Coed Varsity Wrestling · WRESTLING WEEKLY – OCT. 7-13


REMINDERS
# 1 (MOST IMPORTANT): GRADES-GRADES-GRADES!
Only 1 week left in the 1st quarter (5 school days).  
No D’s or F’s!  1.5 or above and passing 5 classes (PE doesn’t count the same!)
 
# 2: PHYSICALS & FINAL FORMS!
The 2019-2020 season begins on Friday, November 15.  Make sure you’ve taken care of physicals & Final Forms by that date!  (only 40 days away)
* Mandatory athlete meeting – Monday 11/11/19.
* 1st Practice – Friday 11/15/19 (Final Forms & Physical Required!)
* Kickoff Dinner – TBA but within first few days of practice (will let you know ASAP when we finalize date)
WEEKLY TRAINING SCHEDULE
6 Mon 7-Oct LIFT 3:20-4:30

(w/ Coach Swain)

Prodigy Live 7:30-8:30
Tue 8-Oct MATS 3:30-4:45 Beavercreek 6-7:30
Wed 9-Oct LIFT 3:20-4:30

(w/ Coach Swain)

Prodigy Live 7:30-8:30 ◄ MONTHLY PARENT MTG (6:30 / RM 413)
Thu 10-Oct MATS 6-7:30 PM
Fri 11-Oct LIFT 3:20-4:30

(w/ Coach Swain)

*** END OF 1ST QUARTER *** ◄ MAKE THE GRADE!!!
Sat 12-Oct
Sun 13-Oct Mason 6-8
(Fall Info & Fall Calendar attached)
ACT/SAT INFO
JR/SR – GET IT DONE PRE OR POST-SEASON!
ACT SAT
Sept. 14 Aug. 24
Oct. 26 Oct. 5
Dec. 14  & Feb. 8 (in-season) Nov. 2
Apr. 4 Dec. 7 & March 14 (in-season)
June 13 May 2
July 18 June 6
COMMUNICATION
COACH BAXTER
South Unit 413 (1st-4th/5th)
Athletic Office (afternoons)  
937-470-3889
frank.baxter@ketteringschools.org
REMIND (ATHLETES GROUP TEXT)
Text @8kde to 81010
GOOGLE CLASSROOM
wts0s8
SOCIAL MEDIA
(Facebook) fairmont.firebirdwrestling
(Twitter) @FHSWrestling
(Instagram) fairmontwrestling
WEBSITE
www.fairmontwrestling.com