Multiple Teams · 2014 Girls Volleyball Preseason Info


2014 Fairmont Girls Volleyball

 1.  An up to date physical needs to be on file before tryouts!  Physicals must be turned in to the athletic office! NO EXCEPTIONS!  YOU MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL TO TRY OUT!

2.  An up to date physical needs to be on file before tryouts!  Physicals must be turned in to the athletic office! NO EXCEPTIONS!  YOU MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL TO TRY OUT!

 3.  There will be a separate tryout for the Varsity/JV teams and the Freshmen team!

Tryouts for Varsity/JV will be as follows:

Friday, August 1 8:30AM-11:30AM

Saturday, August 2 8:30AM-11:30AM

Monday, August 4 8:30AM-11:30AM

Tryouts for the Freshmen Team will be as follows:

Friday, August 1 2PM-4PM

Saturday, August 2 12PM-2PM

Monday, August 4 6PM-8PM

***ANY FRESHMEN IS MORE THAN WELCOME TO ATTEND THE VARSITY/JV TRYOUTS BUT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU ATTEND THE FRESHMEN TEAM TRYOUTS AS WELL!!!!!!!***

 4.  Camp will be July 14-18 from 2PM-5PM!  Pick up a form from the athletic office or go to firebirdathletics.com to get the form.  As always, we have the little kids camp in the morning from 9-11:30 and anyone who wants to help out at that is more than welcome!  They love seeing the high school players at camp!

 5.  We have 3 varsity summer tournaments on the schedule.  I will inform those players who will be attending.  The dates for those tournaments are:

Saturday, June 28 at Little Miami HS

Saturday, July 12 at Little Miami HS

Saturday, July 19 at Milton Union HS

 6.  Open gyms are on the following dates:

Tuesday, June 3 9AM-11AM (KMS)

Thursday, June 5 9AM-11AM (KMS)

Tuesday, June 10 9AM-11AM (KMS)

Thursday, June 12 9AM-11AM (KMS)

Tuesday, June 17 9AM-11AM

Thursday, June 19 9AM-11AM

Monday, June 23 9AM-11AM

Wednesday, June 25 9AM-11AM (Main Gym)

Monday, June 30 9AM-11AM

Wednesday July 2 9AM-11AM

Monday, July 7 9AM-11AM (Main Gym)

Wednesday, July 9 9AM-11AM (Main Gym)

Monday, July 21 9AM-11AM

Wednesday, July 23 9AM-11AM (Main Gym)

Monday, July 28 9AM-11AM

Wednesday, July 30 9AM-11AM

*****ALL OPEN GYMS ARE IN THE ARENA UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED

 7.  Your eligibility is determined from your 4th quarter grades!  DO NOT NEGLECT YOUR GRADES!

 8.   Check out the Fairmont Athletics website for any updates!

www.firebirdathletics.com

EMAIL OR CALL ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS!

PHONE: 937-305-7142

EMAIL: danpeterson0@gmail.com

WIN THE DAY!

#FirebirdPride